The Balancing Act Continues

Today as I write, I have a better understanding of the balancing act, and that is prioritizing.  I decided that no matter what I do, God has to come first.  Being nudged by the Spirit for postponing my devotion, I decided that postponing devotion is not properly balancing.  I wrote ten articles yesterday, took my son to school, then had to return and take him a change of clothing, then had to work at Goodwill from four o’clock to ten o’clock.  I did take time to read the daily message from “The Utmost for His Highest” after getting to work and on my break.  I prayed on the way to work and talked to God. My point in recapping my day is that my acknowledgment for God came toward the end.

The Word of God talks about exalting God.  What does that mean, to “exalt?”  A combination of the definitions include to elevate in rank, honor, character, or quality.  The synonyms listed include promote, dignify, or glorify.  The archaic definition is to praise.  My point in the word descriptions is understanding what it means.  I realized that exalting God means putting Him first; not last on my list of things to do. To elevate is to put in the forefront.  In truly balancing this balancing act,  God has to come first.  So, today, writing this post comes after having read my devotion, that was excellent by the way.  I did the “Day by Day Grace” from the Blue Letter Bible site (www.blueletterbible.org) yesterday.  Sometimes I read  the daily message from “The Utmost for His Highest” by Oswald Chambers.  Other times, I get comfortable and get my Word. Nothing can be more important that putting God first.  His peace and His direction for my life and my children are the intangible values that make me feel alive.  Isaiah 26:9 “With my soul I have desired You in the night, Yes, by my spirit within me I will seek You early.” (The NKJV of the Holy Bible)

My point is this, each of has a personal relationship through Jesus Christ.  Mine compels me to put Him first.

Have a blessed day in the Lord!

Sandra Vercellono

Leave a Reply

in my imperfect mind

Angela Wolthuis ~ writer ~

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

Fearless

Diagnosis of a Chronic Disease Turned My World Upside Down

Jazz Lily

Be the change

Beloved

Sharing your faith with other about God.

MOBILE JACKSON

A FREE FLOW WITH SMARTPHONE

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Life Within Him

Being transformed a little more every day...

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

On the Edge Again

Life happens. I hope to encourage everyone in bad times!

SumitOfficial's Blog

Continuous Progression, Exponential Growth.

Aurum Words...

Be Free Be You

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Self Reflection

Starts And Ends With You

my life.my journey. walk with me.

Life is like a camera..focus on what's important.capture the good times. develop from the negatives. And if things don't work out, take another shot.

