Aligned with God

I thought about this post yesterday when driving to pick my daughter up from work.  Gratitude and appreciation fill my heart today as God continues to prove His faithfulness and love.  Writing is a passion of mine and He has opened the door.  Of course, it is His gift to me. The Word of God says that your gift will make room for you.  You may be asking how this is related to the subject.   When things are chaotic, and you really can’t figure out what direction to take, it’s time to stop, take inventory, and proceed with knowledge and wisdom.  The knowledge of truth and wisdom comes from God.

Well, a few weeks ago I attended a service that talked about being aligned with God. This Pastor spoke about receiving strange instruction from God.  In his review of the Scriptures, he brought to our attention several instances that showed when the children of God called upon Him in challenging situations, He gave strange instruction.  I preface with this because many times when we finally get to that place when we are aligned with God, He has given us strange instruction. It’s not the typical “what I would do in this situation” instruction.  It’s what He wants us to do in the situation.  Strange instruction may seem just that to onlookers but being in alignment with God is more important that making sure someone understands exactly what’s going on.  Many times, we don’t even understand every element of what God is doing.

As I write, and praise God for new paid writing assignments, it has taken me quite a bit of time to be rightly aligned with God.  I’ve tried doing my own thing for so long and trying to figure it out, I kept missing the mark.  God didn’t withhold blessings but the fulness and richness of His blessing was amiss.  I don’t say this lightly and don’t want it to be construed in the wrong way.  But, if you evaluate situations that have occurred in your lifetime, check and see which of those had the fullness and richness of God’s blessing.  We walk this journey sometimes accepting that we will just get by, and that God will give us enough strength for the next step or carry us sometimes.  And, then, there are  those times that His richness and fullness brings tears to the eyes because you cannot get this from anyone but Him, your Creator.  He fills your heart with His love for you when you realize that He knows the most intimate details about you and fills the needs of those details.  Today I praise God!  Praise Him with me.

Sandra Vercellono


Comments

One response to “Aligned with God”

  1. Linda Miles Avatar
    Linda Miles

    I most certainly will!! Oh, Lord, how excellent, how excellent, how excellent….how excellent, is thy name! Psalm 121, “I will look to the hills from which cometh my help; my help comes from the Lord”.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Discover more from Edify and empower others for positive and permanent change.

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading